Annual Meeting of the Council

APPENDIX B

20th May 2013

Appointments to Committees, Sub-Committees etc.

Committee / Sub- Committee etc.	Size (Members)	Labour	Conservative	Other
Overview and Scrutiny Committee	9	4 Members Clir Andrew Fry Clir Alan Mason Clir Yvonne Smith Clir Pat Witherspoon	5 Members Cllr David Bush (Chair) Cllr Gay Hopkins (Vice Chair) Cllr Andrew Brazier Cllr Simon Chalk Cllr Carole Gandy	
Crime and Disorder Scrutiny Panel	5	2 Members Cllr Andrew Fry Cllr Pattie Hill	3 Members Cllr Andrew Brazier (Chair) Cllr Adam Griffin Cllr Roger Hill	
Audit and Governance Committee	7	4 Members Cllr John Fisher (Fraud Lead) Cllr Mark Shurmer Cllr Yvonne Smith (Risk Lead) Cllr Pat Witherspoon	3 Members Cllr Derek Taylor (Chair) Cllr Roger Bennett Cllr Roger Hill (Vice Chair)	
Employment Appeals Committee	5	3 Members Cllr Greg Chance (Chair) Cllr Pat Witherspoon (Vice-Chair) Cllr Pattie Hill	2 Members (any 2 from Cllrs Juliet Brunner, Brandon Clayton, Carole Gandy, Roger Hill, Gay Hopkins)	

Annual Meeting of the Council

APPENDIX B

Committee / Sub- Committee etc.	Size (Members)	Labour	Conservative	Other
Corporate Health and Safety Committee	1	1 Member Cllr Yvonne Smith		
Licensing Committee	11	6 Members Cllr Phil Mould (Chair) Cllr Alan Mason (Vice- Chair) Cllr Joe Baker Cllr Andrew Fry Cllr Pattie Hill Cllr Wanda King	4 Members Cllr Roger Bennett Cllr Michael Chalk Cllr Gay Hopkins Cllr Brenda Quinney	1 Member Cllr Michael Braley (place given up by Opposition)
Licensing Sub- Committee A	Terms of reference require Panels to be made up of 3 Members to be selected from the Licensing Committee	From: Cllr Phil Mould (Chair) Cllr Alan Mason (Vice- Chair) Cllr Joe Baker Cllr Andrew Fry Cllr Pattie Hill Cllr Wanda King	From: Cllr Roger Bennett Cllr Michael Chalk Cllr Gay Hopkins Cllr Brenda Quinney	From: Cllr Michael Braley (place given up by Opposition)
Licensing Sub- Committee B	5	3 Members Clir Phil Mould (Chair) Clir Alan Mason (Vice- Chair) Clir Pattie Hill	2 Members Clir Roger Hill Clir Gay Hopkins	

Annual Meeting of the Council

APPENDIX B

Committee / Sub- Committee etc.	Size (Members)	Labour	Conservative	Other
Planning Committee	9	5 Members Cllr Andrew Fry (Chair) Cllr Alan Mason (Vice- Chair) Cllr Joe Baker Cllr Wanda King Cllr Yvonne Smith	4 Members Cllr Roger Bennett Cllr Michael Chalk Cllr Roger Hill Cllr Brenda Quinney	
Standards Committee	9	5 Members Cllr Pat Witherspoon (Chair) Cllr Joe Baker Cllr Andrew Fry Cllr Phil Mould Cllr Luke Stephens	3 Members Cllr Michael Chalk Cllr Brenda Quinney Cllr Derek Taylor	1 Member Cllr Michael Braley (Vice Chair)(place given up by Opposition)
Shared Services Board	4	3 Members CIIr Bill Hartnett CIIr Greg Chance CIIr Debbie Taylor (CIIr Phil Mould and CIIr Mark Shurmer — substitutes)	1 Member Cllr Juliet Brunner	

Annual Meeting of the Council

APPENDIX B

Committee / Sub- Committee etc.	Size (Members)	Labour	Conservative	Other
Members' Support Steering Group	5	3 Members Cllr John Fisher (Chair) Cllr Greg Chance Cllr Phil Mould (Vice-Chair)	2 Members Cllr Roger Bennett Cllr Andrew Brazier	
Worcestershire Shared Services Joint Committee	2 (+ 2 subs)	1 Member Cllr John Fisher (Cllr Phil Mould – Substitute)	1 Member Clir Brandon Clayton (Clir - Gay Hopkins - Substitute)	
Climate Change Advisory Panel	5	3 Members Cllr Debbie Taylor (Chair) Cllr Andrew Fry (Vice-Chair) Cllr Yvonne Smith	2 Members Clir Simon Chalk Clir Gay Hopkins	
Economic Advisory Panel	5	3 Members Cllr Greg Chance (Chair) Cllr Rebecca Blake (Vice- Chair) Cllr Bill Hartnett	2 Members Clir David Bush Clir Michael Chalk	
Housing Advisory Panel	5	3 Members Cllr Mark Shurmer (Chair) Cllr Pat Witherspoon (Vice-Chair) Cllr Luke Stephens	2 Members Clir Brandon Clayton Clir Brenda Quinney	

Annual Meeting of the Council

APPENDIX B

Committee / Sub- Committee etc.	Size (Members)	Labour	Conservative	Other
Planning Advisory Panel	5	3 Members Cllr Greg Chance (Chair) Cllr Bill Hartnett (Vice- Chair) Cllr Debbie Taylor	2 Members Cllr David Bush Cllr Carole Gandy	
Borough Tenants' Forum	3	2 Members Clir Mark Shurmer Clir Luke Stephens	1 Member Cllr Brenda Quinney	
Constitutional Review Working Party	5	3 Members Cllr Bill Hartnett (Chair) Cllr Greg Chance (Vice- Chair) Cllr John Fisher	2 Members Clir Juliet Brunner Clir Brandon Clayton	
Grants Assessment Panel	5	3 Members Cllr Greg Chance (Vice- Chair) Cllr Mark Shurmer Cllr Yvonne Smith	2 Members Cllr Andrew Brazier Cllr David Bush	
Holocaust Memorial Steering Group	5	3 Members CIIr Bill Hartnett (Chair) CIIr Rebecca Blake CIIr Pat Witherspoon (Vice-Chair)	2 Members Clir Carole Gandy Clir Juliet Brunner	

Annual Meeting of the Council

APPENDIX B

Committee / Sub- Committee etc.	Size (Members)	Labour	Conservative	Other
Procurement Steering Group	5	3 Members Cllr Bill Hartnett (Chair) Cllr Greg Chance (Vice- Chair) Cllr John Fisher	2 Members Clir Juliet Brunner Clir Brandon Clayton	
Redditch Matters Editorial Panel	3	2 Members Cllr Bill Hartnett (Chair) Cllr Debbie Taylor (Vice- Chair)	1 Member Clir Simon Chalk	